Library Board

The Board of Library Trustees oversees the operation of the Library, establishes and revises policies, advises and approves budgets, and promotes library services. Trustees are elected to four-year terms every two years at the regular election scheduled for trustees of public library districts under the Election Code (10 ILCS 5/1/-1).

For more information please view our CPLD Board of Trustees Bylaws.

Crete Public Library District Board of Trustees

  • Heather Van Zyl, President
  • Leslee Williams, Vice-President
  • Timothy Brennan, Treasurer
  • Suzanne Oliver, Secretary
  • Judi Boehner, Trustee
  • Jackie McKethen, Trustee
  • Phyllis Monks, Trustee

Contact the Board President at

Meetings Dates

The Board of Trustees meets on the third Wednesday of the month (except for December) at 6:30 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open to the public.

2024 Calendar Year



Dates Agenda & Minutes
January 17, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
February 21, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
March 20, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
April 17, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
May 15, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
June 19, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
July 17, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
August 21, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
September 18, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
October 16, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
November 20, 2024 Agenda & Minutes
December No Meeting

Current Fiscal Year Financial Audit

Current Fiscal Year Treasurer’s  Report

Current Budget Ordinance

Current Levy Ordinance

IMRF Disclosure

The Crete Public Library District participates in the Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund. Per Public Act 101-0504 of the Illinois General Assembly, IMRF must post certain employer cost and participation information on its website, and employers who participate in IMRF must post a link to that page.

Board Archives