Contact Us

Your opinion is important to us! Please send us any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

Mailing Address:
Crete Public Library District
1177 North Main Street
Crete, IL 60417

Phone: 708-672-8017

 

Library Staff

Have a question for a specific library staff member or department? Find their contact information below:

Executive Director
Susan Dienes, sdienes@cretelibrary.org
Contact Susan with questions and comments regarding library staff and policies.

Marketing and Programming Coordinator
Sarah Wegley, swegley@cretelibrary.org
Contact Sarah for questions, comments & suggestions about library programs, general library outreach, or library marketing, including our print and digital newsletters and our website.

Assistant Director/Adult & Teen Services Manager
Tiffany Amschl,  tamschl@cretelibrary.org
Contact Tiffany for help with online research & databases, Book-a-Librarian services, or book suggestions.

Patron Services Manager
Norma Rubio, nrubio@cretelibrary.org
Contact Norma if you need help with renewing items or you have check-in/checkout issues.

Youth Services Manager
Michelle Rarick, mrarick@cretelibrary.org
Contact Michelle if you have questions about upcoming youth events or programs, kid-friendly research databases, or book suggestions for kids.

Technical Services Manager
Deb Meder, dmeder@cretelibrary.org
Contact Deb if you have any questions about materials processing or cataloging.

Technology Coordinator
Megan Vasquez, mvasquez@cretelibrary.org
Contact Megan if you’d like to set up a one-on-one appointment or have any technology questions.

Teen/Reference Librarian
Cassandra O’Connell, coconnell@cretelibrary.org
Contact Cassandra for questions about upcoming teen events & programs, the Teen Space and gaming equipment, research databases, or book suggestions for teens.

Youth Services School Liaison/Outreach Coordinator
April Heide-Kracik, heidekap@cretelibrary.org
Contact April for information on school visits or events for youth in the community.

Crete Public Library District Board of Trustees
Board President, cpldpresident@cretelibrary.org
Use this email for questions and comments about library policies and administration or for comments you’d like directed specifically to our elected Board of Trustees.